Bengali vocabulary – walking

Talking to Dadu on the phone a few weeks ago for our irregular Bengali conversation practice I mangled trying to say my son and I had walked to school that week.

Not only that but looking back I may have mangled it badly enough to have said we went to school ‘on our hands’, though I didn’t fancy checking.

It’s something that never quite sticks in my mind, so I’m blogging about it to remind myself. It’s a short one, that I may expand in the future.

hand/arm (guess this was were I went wrong) – hat
to walk – heta
to cause to walk, to teach to walk (esp. a baby – better learn this too, and quick) – hatano
repeated visits on foot –
to go repeatedly on foot (straight from the dictionary – can you tell) – hatahati kōra

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

