You can never have too many books

More second hand books I wasn’t actually intending to buy any books today. That was the plan at least.

I still haven’t read all the books I bought at last year’s book fair, in fact I haven’t even added them all to GoodReads yet, so I was, for once, in no rush to pick up more books for which I have no space at home.

But my second hand book habit is hard to resist – particularly when you consider the so-low-they’re-a-steal prices at the book fair.

So, I wasn’t intending to buy any books … and then I thought I might get five … and then one of the nice old ladies running the fair handed me a carrier bag, so I decided to stop counting.

3 responses to “You can never have too many books

  1. Story of my life. Walking into an used bookstore is basically an acknowledgement that I’m about to lose a day’s pay.

  2. Pingback: Buying Secondhand Books | Second Hand Books Online

  3. Pingback: Feeling virtuous | A Tangle Of Wires

Leave a Reply

