A music powered best

Last week I ran another 10k, my third race so far, second this year and fastest time to date.

I’m always glad just to be able to finish a race, so was pleased to get a personal best.

But, despite missing a couple of training runs in the last couple of weeks, I had been hoping to get my first sub-50 minute time.

Instead I couldn’t get up enough pace for most of the race, though did manage a pleasing burst of speed at the end to come in at 51.23 minutes.

Thankfully this race didn’t emulate the iPod ban that my local race favours, and the music (Graham Coxon, Biffy Clyro, Jimmy Eat World and, most definitely, Andrew WK) certainly helped. (Though why these courses always have to be ‘undulating’, I don’t know.)

Leave a Reply

